Blog Update #2 – Site changes, Translation Schedule and Discord?!

Hello everyone, Candy-Sama again!

I know it’s kinda soon to post this but this was decently big news so we had to push it out! Though, on that note, I might actually make more posts so we’ll be more active on the blog!

Alright, first up – Site update! We have decided to make a few changes with site, some of which you guys might have seen already(the about section was changed, and soon the text on the right side). We plan to make a few more changes, some of which is the cover photos and stuff – we have a little secret project on that one! More details soon, I think?

Next up, Discord announcement! We’ve just finished setting up the basic stuff for a discord server, so feel free to join here! We’ll be posting a link to it in the “Contact us” section so either click the link above or just head on over there! (Hint hint, I posted it in my bio under the “About” section as well!)

And finally, Translation Schedule! I just finished talking with Q, and his plans for TL right now is to wrap up the current volume for “Gamers!” which would be released sometime this week, then get back on Youkoso in a weeks time. That gives me a small amount of time to actually revisit the old chapters, and I’ll try to do just that! Look forward to it! And yes, we are aware that the translations will most likely be behind both animes by the time they’re done,  but that will not discourage us!

On the topic of the anime adaptations though, would you like us to review the episodes for Youkoso and Gamers as they come out?(This might be changed!) It would be obviously be behind by a few weeks, but we probably can do it!

That’s about it on our side, feel free to post your comments or questions below and join us on discord! ^^
Have a Super Awesome Splendid Fantastical Amazing Day!

18 thoughts on “Blog Update #2 – Site changes, Translation Schedule and Discord?!

  1. never tried discord before is it fun? i only see guys who ask unlimited requests no topics about the site or something

    Like

  2. Hiii. First, thank you everyone for your hardwork! I just discovered your blog thanks to the Youkoso anime (I loved the anime and was curious about the light novel). What a good surprise to see that a fan translation is actually ongoing!
    Words can’t express how grateful I am for all the translation you did so far and I hope things will be fine and you’ll be able to offer us more.
    Sadly, I am not a native speaker so I won’t be able to join you on discord, but I’ll always support you.

    Thank you again, may god bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Are you guys going to continue translating Youkoso and Gamers? There haven’t been any updates for a while now…
    I’d love to see what happens next and I was really looking forward to seeing any areas the anime had possibly missed.

    Like

    • Hi there! Unfortunately at this time, our main TLer is dead and cannot continue the translations.
      However, I’m working on reviving Confused TLs with possible new TLer for Youkoso. However, Gamer’s TL state is still up in the air.
      Thanks for commenting and being patient! ^~^

      – Candy-Sama

      Like

Leave a comment